• Net Galley

    Challenge Participant
  • Professional Reader
  • Grab My Button

  • I review for BookLook Bloggers

  • Official Family Christian Blogger

  • Read This First

  • Follow MemawsStuff on WordPress.com
  • Visit Me On Facebook

  • One Thousand Gifts Mobile App

    one thousand gifts app

  • Member of The Internet Defense League

FitBit Revew #LOVEMYFITBIT

The more I deal with FitBit as a company, the more and more I love them.  They have the BEST customer service of any company I have ever dealt with I do believe.

I lost my charger for my One. I had sent an email, asking where I could buy one and hadn’t gone to the website because I wasn’t being able to browse at that time, but had their customer service email in my phone. I got an email today that says “your order is on its way” They have sent me a new one!!! JUST exactly the same thing happened when I lost the actual tracker. Fitbit has an amazing customer service policy. On neither issue, did I ask for a replacement. To me this is excellent customer Service.

This little machine, packs a powerful punch. Not only does it track my steps like a pedometer, it links to MyFitnessPal, which also has a food diary, a water tracker and then it syncs with the iPhone Health Vault and Microsoft Health and then I can sync One Touch Verio Glucometer to the Microsoft Health Vault and all in all I have some pretty major medical records at the ready every single time I go to the doctor.

I have been so impressed with my smart phone and the accessories that I have at my fingerprints, just in a few apps.

It all starts with the FitBit One Tracker. Here it is in and out of the box and my tracker itself PART_1438135814375_PhotoGrid_1438132237954My Fitbit, usually lasts about 6 days on a charge. I love that it has the time on it. With the push of a button, I get the time, steps I have walked and then calories burned based on my steps and food diary.. When I sync my Tracker, on the dashboard, I get all the above as well as sleep patterns if I choose to record them, and any other information I would choose to record, like steps, weight, steps for a week, water intake, food intake, activity log, goals, and there are some other options to choose from on the dashboard.

With my FitBit, there is a silent alarm that I can set that goes off at the same time every day. I have it set for 6 pm, because of the daylight savings time, I am very bad about not eating at the right times at night. Because it’s so light, I still think I have a long time to go before bedtime. This alarm, vibrates on my shoulder because I wear the Tracker clipped to my shirt all the time. When I feel that alarm go off, I know I need to go get something to eat. Because I am diabetic, I must eat at least 3-5 times a day depending on the meal. This alarm helps me to not forget to eat. There are so many other little things about this Tracker that I love, like its size and not having to wear it on my wrist. I have a FitBit finder on my phone (have used both IOS and Droid versions and both work wonderfully) and if I ever lose it, then I can usually find it within an hour or so. The finder syncs with the Tracker by Bluetooth. Now that being said, if the battery is dead, this won’t work. However, you can also find the last time it did sync on your dashboard and then between that and the other options you have a better chance of finding it. PART_1438135833596_PhotoGrid_1438131769643PART_1438135835235_PhotoGrid_1438131867893

Things happen. But ideally, you don’t lose it!

Not once has Fitbit, MyFitnessPal, Microsoft Health or any of the other companies mentioned in this blog post asked me to write anything. I chose to write this review based on my experience with my Tracker.

You can keep in touch with Fitbit at the following sites

http://fitbit.com or any of these social media outlets

CC Facebook CC PinterestGoogle Plus

downloadPicture2Instagram

d6bc0b15b6027fc2555cbf30557eefd8 (1)

Talk to me!!!